Tour Schedule

 

 

An Exciting 2014 Tour of the UK and Holland!

Thursday, March 6
The New Boathouse @ Broxbourne. The new building is a WOW!!! Tel: 01992 442 263

Friday, March 7
The Verdict, Brighton, BN2 0JB Lovely, small, intimate venue. Reservations: 01273 674 847

Sunday, March 9
Marlene sings Billy's arrangements, with the great John Ruddick's, Midland Youth Jazz Orchestra, at The Westley Hotel, Birmingham. What a great musical treat this is every year. For details call: 01675 442 050

Tuesday, March 11
The Cottage, Thunder Lane, Norwich, NR7 OJD, Tel: 01603 614 169

Thursday, March 13
Marlene returns to The Cinnamon Club, The Firs, Bowdon, Altrincham, Cheshire, WA 14 2QW. Authentic jazz club, beautifully appointed and well attended. Reservations a must Tel: 0161 926 8992

Saturday, March 15
Maxim's Place. This event will be to honor the legacy of Sylvia Gentil. Berkelselaan 51a, 3037 PC Rotterdam Netherlands +31 (0) 10 4762040

Tuesday, March 18, through, Saturday, March 22, (five nights) at Crazy Coqs, Zedel's Restaurant, 20 Sherwood Street, just off Picadilly, London.
This is London's posh new venue and we can call it home for FIVE nights. Reservations a must! Tel: 020 7734 4888 email: info@crazycoqs.com.

Sunday, March 23
The Stables, Milton Keynes, MKGBR - Tel: 01908 280 800. This is the ultimate performing arts centre.

Wednesday, March 26
The Concord in Eastleigh, Southampton A gorgeous first rate venue with extraordinary food. Reservations: Tel 02380 613 989

Thursday, March 27
Marlene debuts at Googlies Jazz Supper Club, in the pavilion of Botany Bay Cricket Club, East Lodge Lane, Enfield, EN2 8AS. The first set is at 8 p.m. For directions: www.googliesjazz.co.uk. For reservations: 020 8350 3541

Friday, March 28
Dugdale Centre. New venue for us and we're told it is absolutely lovely!! Thomas Hardy House, 39 London Road, Enfield, Middlesex, EN2. view map.Telephone 020 8807 6680. Web site: www.millfieldartscentre.co.uk

Saturday, March 29
Marlene returns to Lawrence Batley Theatre, Queens Square, Huddersfield HD1 2SP Reservations 01484 430 528 or www.huddersfield-jazz.co.uk. Can't wait to see everyone in Huddersfield!

Monday, March 31
The Kings Head, Bexley High St., Bexley, Kent We had a whopping good time there last March. Small intimate venue. Be sure to book early Tel: 0208 467 1350

Friday, April 4
Bonington Theatre, Arnold Leisure Centre, High St., Nottingham, NG5 7EE. I LOVE this theatre! Reservations: 0115 956 0733

Back from the UK!

Sunday, April 27
Marlene returns to JazzTime at Vicky's, with Alan Goodman's all star band. 45-100 Club Drive, Indian Wells, Ca. 92210 2-5 p.m. $10.00 cover. For Reservations: 760-345-9770. Further information: visitvicky@aol.com.

 

Marlene returns to Rhode Island in May!

Wednesday, May 7
Sardella's, 30 memorial Blvd, Newport. Always a great crowd and a fun night. Reservations a must! 401-849-6312. With Dick Lupino. 7:30-10p.m.

Friday, May 9
Chanler @ Cliff Walk, Elegant setting, excellent food, lovely people. 117 Memorial Blvd, Newport. Tel: 401-847-1300. With Dick Lupino. 6-9 p.m.

Saturday, May 10
Greenvale Winery The music begins @ 1:00pm - 582 Wapping Rd, Portsmouth. Tel:401-847-3777, 1-4 p.m.

Sunday, May 11
The Atlantic Beach Club, 55 Purgatory Rd, Middletown, with Mac Chrupcala's Trio. Celebrate Mother's Day with all the usual suspects. Tel: 401-847-2750. 4-7 p.m.

 

Friday, May 16, Saturday, May 17, 8 p.m. and Sunday afternoon, May 18, 2 p.m.
Marlene returns to Concord Symphony in Concord Mass. She will be featured in two segments, the first, Cole Porter, the second, Antonio Carlos Jobim. What a great night of songs this will be. 51 Walden St., Concord, MA. Tel: 978 369 4967

Saturday, June 7
Syosset Library, 7:30pm 225 South Oyster Bay Rd., Syosset, NY Tel: 516-921-7161 X240.

Sunday, June 29
Shanghai Jazz, 24 Main Street, Madison NJ, Great music, food, people! Two shows, 6:00pm and 7:30pm Reservations a MUST! Tel: 973 822 2899

Saturday, August 2
Trumpets Jazz Club, 6 Depot Square, Montclair, NJ Excellent jazz at all times. Drinks, snacks, or dinner. Two shows, 8 and 10 p.m. Reservations a good idea! Tel: 973 744 2600

Wednesday, August 13
Jazz @ Kitano, New York's hottest jazz room. Marlene with Tedd Firth, David Finck and Ron Vincent. Located at 66 Park Ave @ 38th St. There's easy street parking. Reservations are a MUST! TEL: 212-885-7119. Excellent food and always good music! Shows 8 PM & 10 PM. Cover $15. Minimum $15 on food or beverages.

Wednesday, September 17
Ronny Whyte's Midday Jazz. St Peter's Sanctuary from 1-2 p.m. Marlene with Tedd Firth and Jay Leonhart. Discount parking Icon Parking Lot on 51st between 2nd Ave. and 3rd Ave.

Sunday, November 2
Mahwah Library, 100 Ridge Rd, Mahwah, NJ. Lovely way to spend a Sunday afternoon, 2-4 p.m. FREE! Tel: 201 529 2183

Sunday, November 9
William Paterson University in Wayne NJ. Marlene meets Scott Robinson and the Saxes. If you love saxes, you will LOVE this presentation. Not to be missed! Details will follow.

Sunday, November 16
Montville Library 90 Horseneck Rd., Montville, NJ. Relax with the great American composers. For more information tel: 973 402 0900