Tour Schedule

 

Wednesday, August 13
Jazz @ Kitano, New York's hottest jazz room. Marlene with Tedd Firth, David Finck and Ron Vincent. Located at 66 Park Ave @ 38th St. There's easy street parking. Reservations are a MUST! TEL: 212-885-7119. Excellent food and always good music! Shows 8 PM & 10 PM. Cover $15. Minimum $15 on food or beverages.

Wednesday, September 17
Ronny Whyte's Midday Jazz. St Peter's Sanctuary from 1-2 p.m. Marlene with Tedd Firth and Jay Leonhart. Discount parking Icon Parking Lot on 51st between 2nd Ave. and 3rd Ave.

Sunday, November 2
Mahwah Library, 100 Ridge Rd, Mahwah, NJ. Lovely way to spend a Sunday afternoon, 2-4 p.m. FREE! Tel: 201 529 2183

Sunday, November 9
William Paterson University in Wayne NJ. Marlene meets Scott Robinson and the Saxes. If you love saxes, you will LOVE this presentation. Not to be missed! Details will follow.

Sunday, November 16
Montville Library 90 Horseneck Rd., Montville, NJ. Relax with the great American composers. For more information tel: 973 402 0900

Sunday, December 7
Manalapan Library, 125 Symmes Rd., Manalapan, NJ This is a huge venue that fills to the brim. Come early for good seating. Tel: 732 431 7220

Sunday, December 14
Shanghai Jazz, where the music and the food are always first rate. Reservations a MUST! Two shows, 6:00 and 7:30 p.m. Tel: 973 822 2899

Saturday, Dec. 27
Jazz@Kitano, cd, "I Give Up, I'm In Love", cd release party. This is definitely New York's hottest new jazz club! 66 Park Ave@38th St, NYC Terrific food and easy street parking. Reservations a MUST! 212 885 7119 two shows, 8:00 and 10:00pm $30.00 cover

 

Looking Forward to a Exciting Tour of UK and the Netherlands in 2015!

Sunday, March 1, 3 p.m.
We are starting off the European tour at Studio de Bakkerij Bergweg 283 3037 EM Rotterdam. This is a gorgeous intimate theatre which is perfect! Maxim Baghuis at the piano http://studiodebakkerij.nl/ Tel: 010-8440900 Mobile: 06-54983066

Wednesday, March 4
'JAZZ at the VILLAGE.' Very busy newer venue! 17-19 Vicarage Lane, Felpham, PO22 7DZ. Contact, Pat Jenkins: 01243 584932. Web site: www.jazzatthevillage.org.uk Doors open 7 p.m.

Thursday, March 5
The New Boathouse@Broxbourne. New venue is awesome and we were sold out last year. Reserve early! Tel: 01992 442 263 EN10 6RX

Friday, March 6
The Verdict, lovely intimate venue with terrific food! 159 Edward St., Brighton BN2 OJB Tel: 01273 674 847

Saturday, March 7
Dugdale Centre. This venue was new to us last year and what a great surprise it was. Beautiful! Located in the, Thomas Hardy House, 39 London Road, Enfield, Mddx, EN2 Tel: 020 8807 6680

Sunday, March 8
Ronnie Scott's, 47 Frith Street, London. This venus is always a sellout so book early. Brunch is terrific! 020 7439 0747

Monday, March 9
The Kings Head, Bexley High St., Bexley, Kent. DA5 1AA Sold out last year…reserve early! Tel: 0208 467 1350

Tuesday, March 10
Norwich Jazz Club The Cottage 148 Thunder Lane Norwich NR7 0JD This is one great gig! Reserve early, Tel: 01603 614 169

Thursday, March 12
Hidden Rooms, 7A Jesus Lane, Cambridge, CB5 8RA. This is among one of the new venues for us so please come and welcome me! Tel: 1223 514 777

Friday, March 13
ILminster Arts Centre, Meeting House Arts Centre, East Street, ILminster, TA19 0AN Another new venue. So looking forward to it! Tel: 01460 55783

Sunday, March 15
The Stables, Jazz Matters, Wavendon, Milton Keynes, Reservations a must! One never knows who will be in the audience. Music starts 11:30am - Tel: 01908 280 819

Monday, March 16
Portsmouth Jazz Society, The Executive Suite, The Inn Lodge, Burrfields Rd., Portsmouth, P03 5HH 8 p.m. Yet another new venue. Tel: 02392 255 806. Web site: portsmouthjazz.com

Tuesday, March 17
Marlene returns to Wales at The Treorchy Rugby Club, Treorchy, CF42 6PPN with The Dave Cottle Trio

Wednesday, March 18
Swansea Jazzland, St James Society, SA1 6DR Marlene with The Dave Cottle Trio. Great receptive crowd here! Tel: 07802 912 789

Thursday, March 19
Bonington Theatre, Arnold Leisure Centre, High St., Nottingham NG5 7EE I LOVE this theatre! Tel: 0115 956 0733

Friday, March 20
In Lincoln at The Collection, Danes Terrace, Lincoln, LN2 1LP Note change of venue. For tickets and further info contact: john.holland25@btinternet.com.

Saturday, March 21
The Firestation, The Old Court, St Leonards Road, Windsor SL4 3BL Here's another new one…please join us!! Tel: 01753 866 865

Sunday, March 22
Marlene with John Ruddick's Midland Youth Orchestra. What a joy to work with this big band! And we have some new arrangements to sing/play from our new CD, "I Give Up, I'm In Love." The new venue is the Solihull Royal British Legion, Union Road, Solihull, B91 3DH. Tickets will be £9, (with concessions for members), 1 p.m. lunchtime.

Back in the USA

Sunday, April 12
Ft Lee Library, 320 Main St., Ft. Lee NJ, Enjoy a nice musical afternoon of great standards.
Tel: 201 592 3614 Free!